Friday Form A Circle – Midsummer Solitary Ritual

May 7, 2010 at 9:56 am (Circle, Friday, Litha, Magic, Midsummer, pagan, Ritual, Solitary, Witch)

Midsummer Solitary Ritual
Source Unknown

Anoint your third eye with a citrus oil, such as orange, neroli, or lemon.

Say:

I enter this sacred space with the brightness of the sun in my heart. I am surrounded by the glory of the sun, inside and out. Blessed be!

Smudge your sacred space. Place some sand in an incense burner and light a block of incense charcoal. Sprinkle a bit of lemongrass on the charcoal and waft the smoke over the sacred space using a white feather. Say:

I cleanse and purify this space with the essence of the sun. This space is cleansed and purified, ready for my use. Blessed be!

Cast a Circle with a red candle. Starting in the south, walk deosil around the Circle, carrying a lit candle. Say:

I cast this Circle with the holy element of fire. Let this Circle be a blazing wall of protection, guarding me and keeping me safe. Let none but good enter here. Let none but good go from here. So mote it be.

Face South and say:

I call the blazing heat of the sun, Noon time. Fiery desert lion, I claim your strength! Be here and be welcome!

Face West and say:

I call the warm waters of a sun-warmed lake, Evening. Warm waters of the hot mineral springs, I claim your healing powers! Be here and be welcome!

Face North and say:

I call the searing sands of the desert, Midnight. Land of sparse barrenness, I claim your ability to burn away unnecessary details!

Face East and say:

I call the hot desert winds, Morning. Warm chinook winds, I claim your ability to blow away the chaff in my life!

Raise your arms and say:

My Lady of the Sun, Ameratsu, Sunna; My Lord of the Sun, Ra, Sol, I call upon you to help me illuminate my life And show me my strengths. Blessed be!

Light a red candle and place it in front of a mirror. Sit where you can gaze into the candle, and have the flame reflected back to you in the mirror. Gaze into the candle and say:

I ask the power of the flame and the power of the sun to illuminate my life and show me the hidden strengths within. So mote it be!

Watch the movement of the flame as it flickers and dances. Let the flame carry you into a light trance. Clear your mind of all extraneous thoughts. If stray thoughts try to intrude, just dismiss them. Just concentrate on the play of the fire. When you are done with your meditation, take a few minutes to write down the things you learned from your trip in the desert. Snuff the candle as you say: .

I thank the power of the flame and the light of the sun for showing me my strengths. Go with my gratitude. Blessed be!

Raise your arms and say:

My Lady of the Sun, Ameratsu, Sunna; My Lord of the Sun, Ra, Sol, I thank you for helping me illuminate my life and showing me my strengths. Blessed be!

Face South and say:

I thank the strengthening power of the sun, Noon time. Fiery desert lion, I claim your strength and I thank you for showing me the hidden strengths within. Go with my blessing and my gratitude. Hail and farewell!

Face West and say:

I thank the healing waters of the sun-warmed lake, Evening. Warm waters of the soul, I claim your healing powers and I thank you for showing me the hidden strengths within. Go with my blessing and my gratitude. Hail and farewell!

Face North and say:

I thank the searing sands of the desert, Midnight. Land of strong insights, I claim your ability to burn away unnecessary details and I thank you for showing me the hidden strengths within. Go with my blessing and my gratitude. Hail and farewell!

Face East and say:

I thank the hot desert winds, Morning. Fresh purifying winds, I claim your ability to blow away the chaff in my life and I thank you for showing me the hidden strengths within. Go with my blessing and my gratitude. Hail and farewell!

Picture the Circle melting into the Earth, being absorbed and turned into healing energy to heal the Earth and all the creatures on it. Say:

I thank and dismiss this Circle of fire. Let this Circle of protection now melt into the earth, to be transformed into healing energy for the earth and all of the creatures living here. Go with my blessing and my gratitude. Hail and farewell!

Disclaimer: No one involved in this blog or its contents may be held responsible for any adverse reactions arising from following any of the instructions/recipes on this list. It is the reader’s personal responsibility to exercise all precautions and use his or her own discretion if following any instructions or advice from this blog.

Fair Use Notice: This page may contain copyrighted material the use of which has not been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. This website distributes this material without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes. We believe this constitutes a fair use of any such copyrighted material as provided for in 17 U.S.C § 107.

1 Comment

  1. Richard Carlee said,

    It’s difficult to find educated people about this subject, but you seem like guess what happens you’re talking about! Thanks

Leave a Reply

